CO-CHAIRS

Prepare agenda for each meeting and distribute to the membership prior to each quarterly meeting. Coordinate appointment of chairs to all standing committees as needed. Request reports from standing committees. Members ex-oficio of each committee.  Represent ADOPT officially and publicly. Perform such other activities as deemed necessary by the membership. Act as consultants/advisors to new officers after term expires. Duties shall be divided between co-chairs as they feel convenient and appropriate.

Public Agency Co Chair
Sarah Russell
Shenandoah Valley DSS
PO Box 7
Verona, VA 24482
Sarah.Russell@dss.virginia.gov
(540)245-5918

Private Agency Co-Chair
Mary Anna Edmonds
HumanKind
1518 Willow Lawn Drive
Richmond, VA 23230
Medmonds@humankind.org
(910)297-1354


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The presiding officers and committee chairpersons will make up the Executive Committee.  This board will respond to requests for information from outside agencies/organizations by determining which requests will require consensus at a full ADOPT meeting and respond accordingly.

Secretary
Toni Collins
Extra Special Parents
711 North Courthouse Rd
Richmond, VA 23236
Tcollins@espva.org
(804)714-1776

Treasurer
Joyce Stratton
People Places, Inc
1002 E Jefferson St
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Joyce.stratton@peopleplaces.org
(434)979-0335 ext. 205


STANDING COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS


Legislative/Policy
Lauren Weidner
Children's Home Society
4200 Fitzhugh Avenue
Richmond, VA 23220
Lauren@ chsva.org
(804)353-0191 ext. 330

Post Adoption/Training & Practice Values
Cassandra Calender-Ray                   
One Church One Child, Inc               
1214 West Graham Rd                       
Richmond, VA 23220                         
Oonechild@aol.com                           
804-329-3420                                     
800-440-5090-toll free

Hannah Mason
UMFS
3900 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23230
Hmason@umfs.org
(804)353-4461 x1229

Membership/Awards/Recognition & Communication
Claudette Henderson
VDSS
801 East Main St
Richmond, VA 23219
Claudette.henderson@dss.virginia.gov
(804)325-8492

Recruitment & Retention
Krista Watson                                         
Children's Home Society                       
4200 Fitzhugh Avenue                           
Richmond, VA 23220                               
Krista@chsva.org                                 
(804)353-0191 x 240